« I Never Did Say What I Do For A Living... | Main

05/09/2008

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

daryl

I quite like the £20 for insufficient funds- strikes me as being a punitive charge!!!

If I had known that I was being forced into a 12 month contract I would have paid for a year and then told them to swivel

Fasthosts are conmen

Susie Green

I paid for a year cancelled prior to the end and they still took £65 from my account today. When I called they said I did not cancel and put the phone down on me to boot. I am with another host and have been since last year. Why would I pay two. This is blatant theft!!

Jon

I feel I have been ripped of by these people and reading the reviews here I am not alone. So what next, I have made formal complaints to Gloucestershire Trading Standards (They cover the FASTHOSTS area) and to the Office of Fair Trading and you should do so as well if you really feel these guys need sorting out.

If you are thinking of being a fasthosts customer I have one word for you "DON'T" you will regret it. If, like me, you are unhappy with the way you have been treated then do something about it and report them, they have to be accountable for their actions.

You can complain to third parties - Gloucester Trading Standards - www.tradingstandards.gov.uk/glos/ and of course BBC Watchdog www.bbc.co.uk/watchdog/gotastory/

Neale

Just been subjected to some Fasthost 'administrative' charges which look like they will end up totalling nearly £100. The company gives you no option to pay by DD which opens up the door for a number of issues from which they can profit.

My payment card was stolen and replaced by the bank but obviously standing payments such as those to Fasthosts need to be updated. To be fair this is my responsibility but not something that obviously springs to mind when trying to recover several thousand pounds and not something I have to do for any other bill.

Although the company has over 10 contact email addresses for me and 2 telephone numbers they never sent me any notification that there was an issue with collecting payment (have been a customer for over 4 years and not had these issues before). I only found out there was an issue when my email stopped working and i checked out the admin screens. I updated my details and then the next day received an email telling me that they had just taken 47GBP for one of the accounts as a late admin charge .. and I have two accounts, so the other will follow shortly.

There justification for the charge is that a member of staff has to get involved with late payments. This cannot be true or it would have been blindingly obvious how to get in touch and do something before it got to this, either that or they just don't care. I know how these types of systems work and it is all automated, its just a plain money making exercise nothing more. I'll be cancelling my accounts with them shortly as they are totally without sympathy to the situation.

The comments to this entry are closed.